Doctors · Estrogen dominance

DIM (Diindolylmethane)

Despite all I ready about hypothyroidism, adrenal fatigue etc I still believe the root cause of all my weight gain has something to do with my estrogen/progesterone levels. 

A year and a half ago my body composition was fine and I was getting results. My weight was about 140ish. But right after I got my post part period it was like I couldn’t stop the weight and fat coming on. It was started slowly but I could tell I was getting wider. My muscles were turning in to flab and I was getting rolls. 

There’s not much online about weight gain as a result of lactational amoreah. I didn’t have my period for 2 yrs so that has to effect something. My feeling is that both levels were low, but when my period came back the progesterone didn’t rise as much as the estrogene. I mentioned it to my PCP back then and had her run tests. But the tests didn’t really tell much or she didn’t know how to interpret them. 

Anyways after more reading online I saw that some people take DIM to help with their estrogene dominance. Maybe that will help balance my levels and I can finally get this layer of fat off. It should be coming in tomorrow so I’ll be tracking it along with the other suppliments I’m taking to see if it makes a difference.  I’m really hoping that this is what will help me get back on track. 

Leave a Reply

