Daily entry · Diet · Exercise · Metabolic Prime challenge

Challenge day 1

Did MP phase 1a, BBG day 1, MP 1 burnout and walked 25 min on the treadmill today. Was able to get in and out in a little over an hour.  The leg days in BBG are killer! I substituted one of the step up exercises for single leg deadlifts. BBG has a lot of quad work and I feel like the hamstrings get neglected a little. 

I’m really liking these metabolic circuits. I don’t think I could ever give up weights so I like how I’m able to get my heart rate up and still use all the equipment. 

Speaking of heart rate, I was so annoyed because when I went to start my timer on my Fitbit the battery was low! Grrrr. I had tomanually  login the workout so not sure how accurate it is. 

Diet wise it was an off day. Hubs was off in they afternoon so we went out to an all you can eat Korean BBQ restaurant.  It was soo good. Definitely ate a lot of meat but instead of rice I ate the salad. I ate a little too much of the rice cakes so I think next time I will skip those. Besides dinner my eating was on track.  But still ate way over my calorie goal for the day. 

 Thinking of going back to a grain free diet. But I’m conflicted because I don’t know if going too low carb is what caused my health issues in the first place. I don’t like sweet potatoes. Maybe a 1/2 cup of quinoa a day would be okay? 

 
  

Leave a Reply

